When an Employee leaves your company, you will want to deactivate them in Service Autopilot.
- Navigate to Team > Employees.
- Put a check next to the Employee you wish to deactivate and choose Actions > Make Inactive.
- If Jobs or Tickets are assigned to the Employee, you will receive a prompt to reassign them.
- Click Update Assignment to complete the deactivation. If the Employee has no assignments, they will be deactivated immediately once clicking Make Inactive.