Deactivate Clients

You can deactivate a Client without deleting the Client's record, so that your history with the Client remains in Service Autopilot. Deactivated Clients will appear as Former Clients in selection lists. You can deactivate a Client in two ways: 

Warning: The Cancellation Reason cannot be modified on an Account once the Account has been cancelled. If you need to modify a Cancellation Reason (such as for reporting purposes), you will need to reactivate the Account and then cancel it again to update the Cancellation Reason. Keep in mind that this will update the cancellation date as well.

Deactivate From Client List Using the Actions Button

  1. Go to CRM > Clients.
  2. Select the check box for one or more Clients you'd like to Deactivate.
  3. Hover and over the Actions button.
  4. Select "Cancel Clients." 

    mceclip0_-_2020-10-26T101224.401.png
  5. You will see a prompt to verify your changes and give a reason for the deactivation. To edit your cancellation reasons, go to settings > cancellation reasons.

    mceclip0.png
  6. If you are trying to deactivate several Clients at once, the prompt allows you to un-check Client accounts in the dropdown list. 

    mceclip2__20_.png
  7. Click Deactivate Clients.  

 

Deactivate From Client Screen Using "More" Dropdown

  1. Go to CRM > Clients.
  2. Click an individual Client you'd like to Deactivate, which takes you to the Client's screen.
  3. Go to the "More" dropdown list and click Cancel Client

    mceclip3__15_.png
  4. You will be prompted to verify your deactivation and select a Cancellation Reason. To edit your cancellation reasons, go to settings > cancellation reasons.

    mceclip4__9_.png
  5. Click Deactivate Clients.  
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Still looking for your answer? How Can We Help?