User Rights for Other Access

The “Other Access” column contains permissions for various areas of SA including Settings, Marketing, Websites, QuickBooks, Products, Alerts, Imports, and Wiki Pages.

  1. Go to Settings > User Roles and Rights > (Role name)
  2. In the "Other Access" column, select any of the check boxes below.

User Role/Right

Definition

Allow Roles Access

Allows access and rights to edit User Roles and Rights

Basic Marketing

Allows you to create marketing lists and email blasts

Websites 

Allows access to and rights to edit websites integrated with SA (this right is obsolete, except for grandfathered members)

Export Lists 

Allows you to export lists from Service Autopilot

QuickBooks Resync

Allows the user to resync selected clients’ history with QuickBooks, going back to the “sync to” date.  This is typically one year prior to their start date with SA. 

Delete Webpages

Allows the user to delete any web pages integrated with SA (obsolete, except for grandfathered members)

Bulk Edit Products

Allows you to bulk edit products

Estimate Accepted Alert 

Enables an alert when an estimate is accepted through the estimate portal

Imports 

Allows you to import data

Delete Wiki Pages 

Allows you to delete wiki pages

Restore Deleted Wiki Pages 

Allows you to restore wiki pages

 

 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Still looking for your answer? How Can We Help?