To delete Accounts in bulk from the Accounts Screen, use the following steps:
- Go to CRM > Accounts.
- Filter the list to contain the Accounts you would like to delete.
- Check the boxes next to the Accounts you will delete.
- Click Advanced Actions.
- Click Delete.
- Click OK on the Delete Accounts dialog.
A message will display to let you know how many Accounts were successfully deleted or if there was anything preventing Accounts from being deleted. If it was not, the message will indicate what prevented the Account from being deleted:
It is not uncommon that Accounts cannot be deleted. You can always cancel Accounts even if they can't be deleted.
Note: Once Accounts are deleted they cannot be retrieved. This is a permanent action.