A Work Order is a setting on a job that groups two or more services together on the Dispatch Board. Instead of multiple rows with each service, you'll see one row for the entire job. Any One Time, Recurring, or Waiting List job with more than one service can be a Work Order.
Before you can use Work Orders, you must enable them. To do this, follow these steps:
- Go to Settings > Company Information.
- Select the Settings tab.
- Select a default for the "Create a Work Order Setting."
Not Visible: Options are hidden when creating jobs.
Defaulted Off: Options are visible and turned off by default when creating jobs.
Defaulted On: Options are visible and turned on by default when creating jobs.
- Click Save Changes.