Company Information - Exclude Prepayments from Account Balances

By default, any Prepayments you receive from a Client in Service Autopilot will be reflected in the client's Account Balance. In that case, if a Client has made a Prepayment for a certain Service but has outstanding Invoices for other Services, the Account Balance would still show a credit. If you prefer to keep prepayments separate, you can change this setting by using the following steps:

  1. Go to Settings > Company Information.
  2. Go to the Settings tab.
  3. Un-check Include Prepayment in Client Balance

    mceclip0_-_2020-12-01T134211.675.png
  4. Click Save Changes

 

Even with this option de-selected, Credits and over-payments can still give a Client a negative balance but Prepayments will remain separate.

 

 

 

 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Still looking for your answer? How Can We Help?