User Rights for Client and Lead Access

User rights for Customer Relationship Management (CRM) are set under
Settings > User Roles & Rights > [Role Name] > CRM.

User Rights for Client Access

To set up user rights for access to clients, follow these steps.

  1. Go to Settings > User Roles & Rights > [Role Name] > CRM 
  2. Select check boxes in the Client Access columns.

Note: For a role to access the Client Edit screen, check these rights:

  • Client List
  • Add Client
  • Allow Edit.

User Role/Right

Definition

Client List

Allows the user to view, edit, and search the client list. This right also is required to access the Client Edit screen.

Activate/Deactivate

Allows the user to activate and deactivate clients.

Add Client

Allows the user to add a new client. This right also is required to access the Client Edit screen.

Allow Edit

Allows the user to edit existing clients on the Client Edit screen.

Allow Delete

Allows the user to delete existing clients.

Bulk Edit

Allows the user to bulk edit certain fields for clients from the client list.

Bulk Schedule

Allows the user to bulk schedule jobs.

Bulk Create

Allows the user to bulk create calls, to do’s, tags, touchpoints and notes for clients from the client list.

Marketing

Allows the user to see the “Marketing” option on the Client List screen, under the Actions menu

Add Contract

Allows the user to create contracts for clients.

Payment Alerts

Allows the user to receive an alert when a payment is added in Service Autopilot.

Client Portal Ticket Alerts

Allows the user to receive an alert when a client portal ticket is submitted.

View Balance

Allows the user to view the current account balance for clients.

View Touchpoints

Allows the user to view touchpoints for clients and leads.

View History

Allows the user to view all job history.

View Notes

Allows the user to view notes for clients and leads.

View Contracts

Allows the user to view contracts.

View Billing

Allows the user to view billing information for clients.

View Credit Card #’s

Allows the user to view credit card information for clients.

Copy Master Property Credit Card

Allows the user to copy master property credit card information to sub-properties.

Reset Client Portal Password

Allows the user to reset the password for the Client Portal

Customize View Layout

Allows the user to change the view layout

 

User Rights for Lead Access

To set up user rights for access to leads, follow these steps.

  1. Go to Settings > User Roles & Rights > [Role Name] > CRM 
  2. Select check boxes in the Lead Access column.

User Role/Right

Definition

Lead List

Allows access to view the lead list.

Allow Edit

Allows the user to edit leads.

Allow Delete

Allows the user to delete leads.

Bulk Edit

Allows the user to Bulk edit certain fields for leads from the lead list.

Bulk Create

Allows the user to bulk create calls, to do’s, tags, touchpoints, and notes for leads from the lead list.

Estimates

Allows the user to create estimates for leads.

Add Lead

Allows the user to create a lead.

Convert/Close

Allows the user to convert and close leads.

 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Still looking for your answer? How Can We Help?