Delete Clients

This article shows how to delete Clients from your Service Autopilot account. However, deleting Clients is not the recommended method if you stop working with a Client. The best practice is to Deactivate Clients because that will conserve their records and your job history with them.

WARNING: Using the Delete Clients option means that any data such as job costing, service history, accounting transactions, etc. will be deleted from the system permanently. Once this is done there is no way to retrieve the information.

To delete Clients, use the following steps:

  1. Go to CRM > Clients.
  2. Select the check boxes for the Clients you want to delete.
  3. Click Actions.
  4. Click Delete Clients.
  5. Use the dialog to confirm the accounts you are deleting. 

    mceclip0_-_2020-11-06T145602.918.png
  6. Click Delete Clients.

 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Still looking for your answer? How Can We Help?