If you have a lot of Jobs on your Dispatch Board, you may need to filter to dispatch or reschedule skipped Jobs. The Job Status filter can also help you find cancelled Jobs. Once you cancel a Job in Service Autopilot, the job will be removed from your view on the Dispatch Board and you will have to apply the Job Status filter to view it.
The Status filter can be used for the following statuses:
You can only apply one status filter at a time. On the Dispatch Board, click the Status button, select a status, and click Apply. This will automatically reload the Dispatch Board and only the Jobs in the selected Status and date range will appear.