V3 Invoices List Screen - Lock Invoices

You can lock Invoices to help prevent any additional changes from being made to an Invoice. Locking an Invoice essentially disables the Edit button on the Invoice overlay. Changes can still be made after the Invoice is unlocked. 

Invoices are automatically locked when they are emailed or printed. This is done because the system assumes that the Invoice has been sent to the Client, therefore additional changes should not be made. 

To lock Invoices from the Invoices list screen without taking any additional action, follow these steps:

  1. Go to Accounting > Invoices
  2. Apply filters, if needed to view Invoices.
  3. Select the Invoices you want to lock.
  4. Click Advanced Actions.
  5. Click Lock

    mceclip0_-_2020-11-12T152632.414.png

  6. On the Lock Invoices dialog, click OK

There is no way to unlock Invoices in bulk. If Invoices need to be unlocked, then you'll need to do this on an Invoice by Invoice basis.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Still looking for your answer? How Can We Help?