The "Home" Tab

This article explains all of the User Roles and Rights on the "Home" tab. You can set these under  Settings > User Roles & Rights > [Role Name] > Home.

mceclip0.png

Settings Access

Account Settings

Allows access and rights to edit any settings under “My Account”

Company Settings 

Allows access and rights to edit any settings under Company Settings

Home Settings 

Allows access and rights to edit any settings under Home Settings

CRM Settings 

Allows access and rights to edit any settings under CRM Settings

Scheduling Settings 

Allows access and rights to edit any settings under Scheduling Settings

Accounting Settings 

Allows access and rights to edit any settings under Accounting Settings

 

Report Access

SA Dashboard 

Allows access to SA’s preset dashboards and its components.

Company Reports 

Allows access and rights to run reports associated with the company.  These reports are located under the Home Icon.

CRM Reports

Allows access and rights to run reports associated with Client Resource Management.

Scheduling Reports 

Allows access and rights to run reports associated with scheduling, jobs

Accounting Reports 

Allows access and rights to run reports associated with accounting

Sales Manager Reports 

Allows access and rights to run reports associated with sales

Sales Rep Reports 

Allows access and rights to run reports associated with sales

View Report Center

Allows access to view the Report Center and SA Reports

Manage Report Center

Allows access to view, modify, and delete custom analyses and reports in the Report Center

 

Other Access

Allow Roles Access

Allows access and rights to edit User Roles and Rights

Websites 

Allows access to and rights to edit websites integrated with SA (this right is obsolete, except for grandfathered members)

Export Lists 

Allows you to export lists from Service Autopilot

Delete Export

Allows you to delete exports that have completed running from the My Day page

QuickBooks Resync

Allows the right to resync selected clients history with QuickBooks, going back to the “sync to” date.  Typically one year prior to their start date with SA. 

Delete Webpages

Allows the right to delete any web pages integrated with SA (obsolete, except for grandfathered members)

Bulk Edit Products

Allows you to bulk edit products

Estimate Accepted Alert 

Enables an alert when an estimate is accepted through the estimate portal

Imports 

Allows you to import data

Delete Wiki Pages 

Allows you to delete wiki pages

Restore Deleted Wiki Pages 

Allows you to restore wiki pages

 

Marketplace Access

View Marketplace 

Allows you to view and download materials from the Marketplace

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Still looking for your answer? How Can We Help?