You can delete Invoices in Service Autopilot either from the Invoices List or from a Client Account. It's best to void Invoices in cases where services were performed but the Client will not be paying. There are cases where deleting Invoices is unavoidable.
Deleted Invoices are never permanently gone. As soon as you delete an Invoice, you can apply a Status filter on the Invoices List to see the Invoice you just deleted. Invoices are restorable unless all line items were removed from the Invoice before it was deleted.
The Job associated with a deleted Invoice remains on the Dispatch Board but the job is no longer associated with any invoice. The Dispatch Board shows a trashcan icon next to the Job, indicating that the job was removed from its Invoice.
If you sync with QuickBooks, deleting an Invoice from SA should cause the corresponding Invoice in QuickBooks to be deleted as well. When you restore the Invoice in SA, a new Invoice will be created in QuickBooks and will have a new List ID.
To delete an Invoice from SA, use the following steps:
- Go to Accounting > Invoices.
- Apply filters to view Invoices, if needed.
- Check the box next to the Invoice(s) you want to delete.
- Click Advanced Actions.
- Select Delete.
- On the Delete Invoices dialog, click OK.