You can delete one or more Payments from the Payments List. In general, we recommend that if you received a Payment from a Client that you do not delete the Payment record as it could result in erroneous bookkeeping. If a Payment ever existed in SA and was then deleted, it can be restored from the "Deleted" tab.
To Delete Payments, use the following steps:
- Go to Accounting > Payments.
- Select the Payment(s) you would like to delete.
- Go to Actions > Delete.
Any deleted Payments will be moved to the "Deleted" tab. Please note that deleting a credit card payment does not refund or void the transaction, it only deletes the Payment record in SA.