User Rights for Legacy App

To set up user rights for the Legacy App, follow these steps.

  1. Go to Settings > User Roles & Rights > [Role Name] > Mobile.
  2. Select any of the check boxes needed.

User Role/Right

Definition

View/Edit Client

Allows the Legacy app user to view and edit client information:

Always - Allows the user to view and edit client information at any time

When Assigned Job - Allows the user to view and edit the client information only when jobs are dispatched

Auto-Download Clients

This will download the client list and keep it stored in Legacy app tables

View Account Balance

Allows the Legacy app user to see the client’s account balance and lead’s potential revenue

Contact Client

Allows the Legacy app user to contact clients and leads:

Send Emails From:
- Company - Places the company email address
  in the “From” email address
- Employee - Places the employee’s email
  address in the “From” email address

View Leads

Allows the Legacy app user to view the lead list, as well as the right to view/edit a lead

View Vendors

Allows the Legacy app user to view the vendor list and view/edit a vendor

Make Work Assignments

Allows the Legacy app user to reassign work to another resource

Edit Client Notes

Allows the Legacy app user to update notes to the client that appear on work order sheets, the Dispatch Board, and the client timeline view

View Work Order

Allows the Legacy app user to view the work order and collect a signature on it

Can Wipe Devices Remotely

Allows the user to wipe Legacy app data from a device under Settings > User Roles & Rights > Mobile

Enable Push Notifications

This is for the Team app only

Enable Drive Time

Allows the Legacy app user to track drive time

Show Everyone’s Work

Allows the Legacy app user to see job information for all resources

Access App Settings

Allows the Team or Legacy app user to view and edit the app settings

Edit Job Quantity

Allows the Team and Legacy app user to edit the quantity for jobs  (available after V3 Release 2)

Edit Product Quantity

Allows the Team and Legacy app user to edit the quantity for products (available after V3 Release 2)

View Product Cost

Allows the Legacy app user to view the product cost

Edit Product Cost

Allows the Legacy app user to edit the product cost

Edit Schedule Date

Allows the Legacy app user to move a job to a different date

Add Service

Allows the Team and Legacy app user to create a one-time job (available after V3 Release 2)

View Rate

Allows the Legacy app user to view the rate for both services and products

Edit Rate

Allows the Legacy app user to edit the rate for both services and products

Add Waiting List Service

Allows the Legacy app user to create a waiting list job

Add Product

Allows the Team and Legacy app user to add products to existing jobs and installed products to clients  (available after V3 Release 2)

View Invoices

Allows the Legacy app user to view invoices for clients and invoices for completed jobs

Create Invoices

Allows the Legacy app user to create standalone invoices for clients, and edit invoices for completed jobs

Confirm Products

Allows the Legacy app user to confirm products on invoices for completed jobs

Edit Invoice Description

Allows the Legacy app user to edit the invoice description for both services and products

View Payments

Allows the Legacy app user to view payments for clients

Collect Payment

Allows the Legacy app user to collect payments for open invoices only

Require Chemical Logging

Requires Legacy app users to log chemical tracking information on jobs before completing them

Edit Timesheets

Allows the Legacy app user to adjust the time their team spent on each service and the time they clocked in and out for the day

Dispatch from Mobile

Allows the Legacy app user to start jobs from the calendar view

Hide Printed Job Notes

If route sheets are printed along with the use of the Legacy app, this will prevent job notes from being printed

Monitor Geofences

This is future functionality

Enable Estimates

Allows the Legacy app user to create estimates for clients and leads if they have access to clients and leads

Enable Expenses

Allows the Legacy app user to create expenses

Enable Bulk Clock In

Allows the Legacy app user to bulk clock-in to multiple jobs at one time, as well as multiple services at one time

Require View Job Notes

Forces the user to view and acknowledge job notes on the Legacy app before starting a job

Require “Before” Pictures

Prompts the Team or Legacy app user to take a photo before starting a job (available after V3 Release 2)

Require “After” Pictures

Prompts the Team or Legacy app user to take a photo after completing a job  (available after V3 Release 2)

Edit Team

Allows the Team or Legacy app user to add/remove resources from the job team

Allow Copy Route

Allows the Legacy app user to copy a route; this is for the Snow system only

View Assets

Allows the Legacy app user to view assets and the asset list

Edit Assets

Allows the Legacy app user to edit any assets

View/Edit Asset Purchase Info

Allows the Legacy app user to view or edit information on the purchase of assets

View/Submit Forms

Allows the Legacy app user to view and edit V2 Forms and the Team app user to view and edit V3 Forms

View/Submit Asset Forms

Allows the Legacy app user to view and edit asset forms

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Still looking for your answer? How Can We Help?