When you delete an Invoice in Service Autopilot, it is never permanently deleted. You can restore deleted Invoices but any links to Payments, Expenses, and Credit information will need to be recreated. In most cases, an Invoice can be voided rather than deleted which would preserve related transactions and information.
To restore a deleted Invoice, use the following steps:
- Go to Accounting > Invoices.
- Go to the "Deleted" tab.
- Check the box next to the Invoice(s) you want to restore.
- Hover over Actions and select "Restore".
The Invoice will reappear in its original location, but it will no longer contains links to Payments, Expenses, and Credit information. You will need to manually re-allocate Payments associated with the Invoice.
There are some Invoices which cannot be restored. These will be highlighted in red on the list of Deleted Invoices. If you click on the Invoice Number, the Audit Trail will usually display the reason why the Invoice is not restorable.