Team Tracking

Team Tracking is a Mobile App feature that lets you view your Resources and Jobs on the map in real time. You can see the progress as they complete Jobs and what routes they take between Jobs. 

To access Team Tracking, go to Team > Team Tracking.

Set Up Team Tracking

To enable a Resource to be tracked in the field while using the Mobile App, you need to set them up as follows:

  1. Go to Team > Employee
  2. Select an Employee.
  3. Click Edit.
  4. Go to the “Mobile Settings” tab.
  5. Select the GPS Tracking settings for this user. 
  6. Click Save.

Resources will need to be Mobile Users in order for Team Tracking to work.

Using Team Tracking on the Mobile App

Team Tracking tracks the movement of mobile users. The user will need to have location services enabled on the mobile device, be logged into the app, and have it running at least in the background as they drive. Any of these could affect the breadcrumb reporting you see on the full site map. 

Make sure that all items on your Dispatch Board are correctly assigned and that those users have clocked in for the day on the mobile app before they start working. 

 

Full Site Functionality  

Filters

This section lets you specify the Date, Resources, Branches, and Tags to filter the search for Client stops and Resources on the map.

mceclip0_-_2020-12-01T105839.846.png

 

Job View

This displays Client stops for the day and Resources selected by GPS points in which the resources have traveled. Additionally, if you select the Show GPS check box it will display the GPS points gathered for the resources utilizing the SA mobile app. 

mceclip1_-_2020-12-01T105855.662.png

 

Trucks + Remaining Jobs View

This displays all the Services that are dispatched and fit the criteria selected in the filter section.

mceclip2_-_2020-12-01T105907.931.png

 

Trucks

This will show you the last GPS point for the resource you select. The location will appear as a "truck" on the map.

mceclip3_-_2020-12-01T105923.142.png

 

Legend 

This explains each pin you see on the map by Client, Service, and pin color.

 

Client Stop Info Popup

If you click a pin for a client it will display a popup with additional information. The popup lists the Client name and address, the Job priority, the Service, and the B. Hrs. The Client name is a hyperlink that opens a new tab to the Client Account. 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Still looking for your answer? How Can We Help?