V3 Payments Screen - Delete Payments

You can delete one or more Payments from the Payments Screen. In general, we recommend that if you received a Payment that you do not delete the Payment record as it could result in erroneous bookkeeping. If a Payment ever existed in SA and was then deleted, it can be restored from the Payments Screen when the "Deleted" filter is applied.

NOTE: Credit card payments that were made with your current processor cannot be deleted. If you attempt to delete them from the Payments Screen, a message will appear letting you know they were not deleted. If you switched processors, credit card payments made with the old processor can be deleted.

To Delete Payments, use the following steps:

  1. Go to Accounting > Payments.
  2. Set a filter to see the Payments you need to delete.
  3. Check the boxes next to the Payment(s) you would like to delete.
  4. Click Delete

    mceclip0_-_2020-11-19T075622.645.png

Any deleted Payments will have their status changed to "Deleted". These Payments are not gone forever, you will just need to set a "Status" filter to "Deleted". For your convenience, there is a Common filter under All saved filters > Common filters > Deleted.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Still looking for your answer? How Can We Help?