Any Payments that are deleted in SA can be restored by setting a "Status" filter to "Deleted" on the Payments List. While you can't see the original Payment overlay, if you click the payment date, you can see the Payment's full Audit Trail including who deleted it and when it was deleted. To restore a deleted Payment, use the following steps:
- Go to Accounting > Payments.
- Click All saved filters.
- Under "Common filters", click Deleted.
- Check the box next to the Payment you want to restore.
- Under "Actions", click Restore.
When the Payment(s) has been successfully restored, a confirmation message will appear in the upper right corner of the screen and you'll see the selected Payment disappear from the current filter view.