User Roles and Rights - Overview

Each user in Service Autopilot is assigned a User Role. Each User Role has completely customizable rights. This helps you control the exact amount of access each user can have. 

To access User Roles, go to Settings > User Roles & Rights. This will take you to your list of User Roles. From here you can add a new Role by clicking Add Role or click on any existing Role to modify it. 

The edit overlay will display all available User Rights on five different tabs:

mceclip0_-_2020-12-01T135909.411.png

Check or un-check boxes for each right you are giving to the role. Click Save when finished.

For more information, see the User Guide for User Roles & Rights. There are also individual articles on each of the tabs on the edit overlay that explain what each right is used for.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Still looking for your answer? How Can We Help?