The "Mobile" Tab

This article explains all of the User Roles and Rights on the "Mobile" tab. You can set these under  Settings > User Roles & Rights > [Role Name] > Mobile.

Mobile App

View/Edit Client

Allows the right to view and edit client information
Always Allows the right to view and edit client information at any time
When Assigned Job Allows the right to view and edit the client information only when jobs are dispatched

Auto-Download Clients

Will download the client list and keep it stored in the apps tables

View Account Balance

Allows the right to see the client’s acct. balance and lead’s potential revenue

Contact Client

Allows the right to contact clients and leads
Send Emails From:
CompanyPlaces the company email address in the “from” email address
EmployeePlaces the employee’s email address in the “from” email address

View Leads

Allows the right to view the lead list, as well as the right to view/edit a lead

View Vendors

Allows the right to view the vendor list and view/edit a vendor

Make Work Assignments

Allows the right to reassign work to another resource

Edit Client Notes

Allows the right to update the notes that are to the client. These notes only appear on work order sheets, the dispatch board and the client timeline view.

View Work Order

Allows the right to view the work order on the app and collect a signature on the work order.

Can Wipe Devices Remotely

Allows the right to wipe the app clean of data through the app itself on the app settings

Enable Push Notifications

Future functionality

Enable Drive Time

Enables the right to track drive time through the mobile app

Show Everyone's Work

 

Edit GPS Settings

 

Access App Settings

Allows the right to view and edit the mobile app settings

Edit Job Quantity

Allows the right to edit quantity for jobs

Edit Product Quantity

Allows the right to edit quantity for products

View Product Cost

Allows the right to view the product cost

Edit Product Cost

Allows the right to edit the product cost

Edit Schedule Date

Allows the right to move a job to a different date

Add Service

Allows the right to create a one-time job from the mobile app

View Rate

Allows the right to view the rate for both services and products

Edit Rate

Allows the right to edit the rate for both services and products

Add Waiting List Service

Allows the right to create a waiting list job

Add Product

Allows the right to add both products to existing jobs and installed products to clients

View Invoices

Allows the right to view invoices for clients and invoices for jobs completed on the app

Create Invoices

Allows the right to create stand-alone invoices for clients and the right to edit invoices for completed jobs on the app

Confirm Products

Allows the right to confirm products on invoices for completed jobs on the app

Edit Invoice Description

Allows the right to edit the invoice description for both services and products

View Payments

Allows the right to view payments for clients

Collect Payment

Allows the right to collect payments for open invoices only

Require Chemical Logging

Forces resources to log chemical tracking information on jobs before completing them

Edit Timesheets

Allows the right to edit timesheet records for resources

Dispatch from Mobile

Allows the right to start jobs from the calendar view

Hide Printed Job Notes

If route sheets are printed along with the use of the app, this will hide job notes for the app are hidden

Monitor Geofences

Future functionality

Enable Estimates

Allows the right to create estimates for clients and leads.  Access to clients and leads are necessary

Enable Expenses

Allows the right to create expenses

Enable Bulk Clock In

Allows the right to bulk clock into multiple jobs at one time, as well as, multiple services at one time

Require View Job Notes

Forces resources to view and acknowledge job notes prior to starting job

Require “Before” Pictures

Requires taking a before picture before completing a job

Require “After” Pictures

Requires taking a after picture before completing a job

Edit Team

Allows the right to add and remove resources from Teams

Allow Copy Route

Allows the right to copy route, for snow only (obsolete)

 

Mobile App Assets

View Assets

Allows the right to view assets and asset list

Edit Assets

Allows the right to edit any assets

View/Edit Asset Purchase Info

Allows the right to view and edit asset purchase information

View/Create Forms

Allows the right to view and edit forms

View/Create Asset Forms

Allows the right to view and edit asset forms

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Still looking for your answer? How Can We Help?