When you delete an Invoice in Service Autopilot, it's never permanently deleted. You can restore deleted Invoices but any links they have to Payments, Expenses, and Credit information will need to be recreated. In most cases, an Invoice can be voided rather than deleted which preserves related transactions and information.
To restore a deleted Invoice, follow these steps:
- Go to Accounting > Invoices.
- Click All saved filters.
- Select Deleted.
- Select the Invoices you would like to restore.
- Click Restore.
A message will appear in the upper right corner of the screen when the action is complete. If Invoices are not restorable, the following message will be displayed: