Cancel a Job or Package on a Client Account

There are several ways you can cancel Jobs in Service Autopilot. This article shows you how to cancel a Master Job. Cancelling a Master Job will cancel all Job instances. For example, if you have a weekly Recurring Job, cancelling the Master Job will mean that Job will no longer appear on the Dispatch Board at any time. 

Warning: Cancelling a Master Job is a permanent action and cannot be undone!

You can only cancel a Master Job from a Client Account. To do so, follow these steps:

  1. Navigate to the Client Account.
  2. Hover over the top right corner of the Master Job to reveal the MORE dropdown list. 
  3. Select "Cancel". 

    mceclip1__51_.png
  4. A confirmation dialog will appear. Click Confirm

    mceclip2__31_.png
  5. The Master Job will disappear from the Client Account. All previously completed Job instances will remain under All History

    mceclip0_-_2020-11-09T135935.409.png

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Still looking for your answer? How Can We Help?