Delete a Ticket

While Tickets can be deleted, this is not what is known as a “hard delete”. The Ticket will disappear from the Account and Tickets list but can still be viewed if the “Ticket Status” filter is set to “deleted. Tickets can be deleted in two ways and restored in one. All are outlined below.

 

Delete a Ticket from the Tickets Screen

  1. Go to CRM > Tickets.
  2. Apply or select a filter so the Ticket(s) you need to delete are displayed.
  3. Check the box next to one or more Tickets.
  4. Click Advanced Actions.
  5. Click Delete.

 

Delete a Ticket from the Review Ticket Overlay

  1. Navigate to a Review Ticket overlay.
  2. Click Advanced Actions in the Actions menu.
  3. Click Delete.

 

Restore a Deleted Ticket

  1. Go to CRM > Tickets.
  2. Click Add Filter.
  3. Select “Ticket Status”.
  4. From the Contains dropdown list, select “Deleted”.
  5. Click Update Filter.
  6. Check the box next to the Ticket(s) you want to restore.
  7. Click Restore.

The Ticket will be restored to the previous status before it was deleted and can be viewed under the applicable Ticket Status filter.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Still looking for your answer? How Can We Help?